Money makes the world Spin

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Feeling Fancy.”

Feeling Fancy

Todays prompt from the Daily Post asked this:
You’re given unlimited funds to plan one day full of any and all luxuries you normally can’t afford. Tell us about your extravagant day with as much detail as possible.

While a day hardly seems enough considering that recently, I only wake up when its half over. But for today I will make an exception!

I would first and foremost fly to Liverpool, England. Where I would go and visit Anfield, for me the Holy Grail and the home of my favourite team. If theres a game on, I would go for that. Following which I would go to the Beatles Tour Museum. I love the Beatles, they are my favourite band and I would love to learn more about them.

To me, one of the best musical groups in history...
To me, one of the best musical groups in history…
The holy grail...where i first fell in love with the beautiful game....so much joy and so many tears...
The holy grail…where i first fell in love with the beautiful game….so much joy and so many tears…

I would then go to Norway to see the Aurora Borealis. My earliest memories of this otherworldly phenomenon was from the Disney movie, “Brother Bear” and ever since I have been enchanted. Its on my Bucket List….theres just something about it…its hard to put into words really but i guess the picture below will be enough…

Enchanting, enthralling, ethereal
Enchanting, enthralling, ethereal

Then I would have a party just for everyone I know. Whats in the party? Well lots of food, Italian pizza, pasta and gelato imported directly from the kitchens of Rome. Indian food brought on an Elephant directly from Gujarat, India (for the oldies of course), Malaysian food, from my own backyard! Finally, desert…a whole platter of cakes, eclairs, ice-cream, candy and chocolate enough to give everyone diabetes! My party would be beside a beach. Not sure why, just love the ocean….I would also invite a couple of special guests – around 200 child victims of Human trafficking from Cambodia. Those children have seen things and have had things done to them that no decent human beings should see or go through let alone children. They deserve to enjoy.

BeachParty_2012

To top it off, I would hire a race track full of the fanciest cars (your lamborginis, Ferraris, GTRs etc) for my family and I to race!

Seriously, how can this not excite you?
Seriously, how can this not excite you?

I would then end the day watching the stars from Hobbiton, New Zealand with a cup of the famous Hobbit ale…

It was like home away from home....
It was like home away from home….

Couldnt really ask for more…now excuse me my dream self is calling…seems like he wants to go to Liverpool today…strange….

Leave a Reply

